How to bring back the blue jays and red breasted grosbeaks?

I am new to birding and would appreciate advice from more advanced birders. My introduction to birding started out of boredom during covid. I have to rely on a tree outside my home to place my bird feeders and am unable to instal a shepherd's hook on the ground for hanging the feeders. In the initial days I had great success with cardinals, finches, a pair of red breasted grosbeaks, and a blue jay visiting my feeder daily. Then came the squirrel and messed everything up. He brought his mate along and the two have wrecked havoc on my feeders. They monopolize the seeds and scare the birds away.

I was feeding them Wagner's Fruits and Nuts blend, peanuts, and Kaytee mealworm cake, all of which were instant hits. But the squirrels have an indefatigable appetite and finished EVERYTHING within minutes leaving nothing for the birds.

By the time I researched and figured out which squirrel buster bird feeder to buy, the grosbeaks and the blue jay had already left. Now I am left with feeding these expensive seed blends to the household sparrows, cowbirds, grackles, and starlings. Not ideal.

The other problem I am facing is that a pair of robins have built a nest on the tree. They are hyper aggressive and get into a fight with other birds including the blue jay.

My question is: what do I do about the robin's nest. I don't hear babies and assume that the eggs haven't hatched. I suspect that the blue jay won't return back if it gets so aggressively chased away by the robins. Is there anything I could do to bring the blu jay back? I don't want to destroy the robin's nest for obvious reasons.

What could I do to bring the grosbeaks and blue jay back? I have one of those feeders that close under the weight of the squirrels and it's worked well so far. I noticed that the birds arrived readily when I had strewn the seeds on the ground or a ground hopper feeder. But the squirrels!