• My Week at Frampton Marsh

Howdy folks! Chris here, but not the author of this blog. Instead I am turning over the reins to Abby. She is a Boston College student who has spent the week with us on work experience. Let's see what she has to say...

------------------------

Hello, my name is Abby. I’m a Boston college student studying travel and tourism. I came to Frampton Marsh for a week of work experience.  I have always been interested…

• Camera Trapping Event - a review

Howdy folks!

Last Saturday saw the inaugural camera trapping event at the reserve. How did it go? I will let Paige tell you...

----------------------------------

Hello everyone! I am Paige, the Conservation intern at the reserve. We have recently put together a new event at the reserve called ‘Introduction to Camera Traps’. The event first ran on Saturday and was fully booked with six attendees. Since it was the first…

• Frampton Marsh sightings: 1 - 15 January 2020

Howdy folks! Apologies for thelack of sightings blogs recently. The Christmas break and staff leave did cause a bit of a hiatus. But Poppy has been slaving away, creating another bumper two week package. So let's see what she has for us...

--------------------------

Hello everyone and Happy New Year! Even it is somewhat belated. But here we have the first blog of the decade. Apologies for the delay in getting this…

• Can you dig it?

There is a fair amount of work doing on at Frampton at the moment, as we work to improve the site. Lots to get done before the busy migration and breeding seasons start and the disturbance would be too much. This does mean that over the next week or two there will be a certain amount of things going on around the reserve, which may impact upon your visit.

The work on new fencing around the scrapes and grassland to the…

• Frampton Marsh recent sightings: 27 November - 11 December 2019

Here is another bumper sightings blog from Poppy!

---------------------------------------------------