Gopro Hero 7 Black

I'm giving serious consideration to buying this rather nifty piece of kit and was wondering if anyone on the forum has any experience with these cameras. This one has a voice activation feature and that will come in useful when filming the Robins at Leighton Moss next June. AO are currently selling it at £244 as part of their 'Black Friday' offers. That is a very good price.

Any feedback welcome.

• My neighbours have a Gopro but not sure which one ... they love it & took it on holiday to Greek island where they swam with Turtles & snorkelled using it!
  • Hi MC, I have no idea but will just boost this back up for you as someone among our clever forumites will have an answer for you.
  • I have no experience of them, although I did think it might be good for underwater photos of fish or newts and stuff. In case you don't know, one of the reasons for the price drop is because the newer 8 model has just been released, so they obviously can't charge the same price for the 7 anymore. Still a good price though!
  • Hi Paul, I can't help you either regarding the GoPro but always fancied the idea of one. Jim might possibly know more about them but it does look a good price for the Hero 7, maybe 'cos they have a newer model out now. Review look good too. At least this reply will bump your post back up !
  • The '8' is another £100 or so more expensive and I don't think I'll miss out on too much by sticking with the '7' black. The white and silver have an inferior spec and are not simply different colours.
    I think I'll make a purchase tomorrow morning. Thank you for the comments.
    It should make filming Little HTR hand feeding a tad easier than holding a mobile phone in the other hand. He's somewhat wary of that.