Sunshine.... Day off...… What could be better??

So, day off Tuesday, forecast fog early but clearing. Back, playing up still after tumble, as I'm a doctor as I watched an episode of Doctors, I decided I was qualified to say, don't mope about, with a sore back you need to keep it moving.... so I did..... I started at the river, nice and flat, sort of pressed gravel pathway, still a bit murky...

The breakfast menu today includes fish

Down it goes...

Fish? I didn't see any fish? Was there a fish?

I'm not sure what this white stuff on the ground is, but it's darn chilly

Take this side, I'm looking handsome

But I think this is my best side

As it was still a little murky, I decided to go to the seaside, and hope that it was clearer in Weymouth, firstly Radipole (I had a hunch about what I would hopefully see, on a crisp, still morning by the reed beds!!)

Greeted at the entrance by Mr Tufty :o) (it turned out the day was so still I could have filled the reflections thread to overflowing!)

And Mr and Mrs Shelduck were just a few yards away

As was Mr Teal

In this bright light, I always seem to get a problem with red-eye...

Further round the reserve there were fairly distant gadwall and shoveler

And of course, my nemesis, the cormorants

Thanks to Nige for the following ID.... Reed Buntings in abundance.... Does my bum look big in this?

The hunch I had about Radipole was proven correct, with the first sightings by me in an age of Bearded tits... I'm just glad it's digital not film now, would cost a bleedin' fortune to process all the shots I took.... but don't panic dear reader, they're not ALL in this thread!!

Never seen a bird doing a high five before...

There were a pair of Marsh Harriers in the very far distance (only one in the pic tho!)

DUCKKKK!!!!!  No, swan

Talking of duck, Mr Iridescent Bubblehead

And then I encountered a singing LBJ... not what... another reed bunting or a flycatcher perhaps?

Then there was a dashing male

A very friendly Robin