Weekly Chat (Non-Osprey), 10 October 2021

HAPPY NEW WEEK! 

I hope everyone has a wonderful and healthy week! 

Please check back to last week's thread to see all of Clare's phenomenal photography from her trip to Mull!!! You won't be sorry!

• Well, Clare, it is good that you and Limpy have your reservations set for next year. I would have done too, seeing how nice the B&B is and the beautiful shots of the environment. They offer great context for your nature shots.

Clare Bailey said:
    Finishing with the B&B where we stayed.
  • Lovely pics, Clare.

Last week, my OH played in a golf competition. His usual partner was not available, so he partnered up with someone he didn't really know well. Halfway around, as they marked each others scorecards, the other man said "Why has your card got a big 'V' on it?" My OH said "It means I am a veteran player - over 75 years old" The other man was incredulous- he thought my OH was his age, about 66. "Are you really 75?" he asked. "No," said my OH ---"I'm 77!!"
  • Lindybird said:
    Last week, my OH played in a golf competition. His usual partner was not available, so he partnered up with someone he didn't really know well. Halfway around, as they marked each others scorecards, the other man said "Why has your card got a big 'V' on it?" My OH said "It means I am a veteran player - over 75 years old" The other man was incredulous- he thought my OH was his age, about 66. "Are you really 75?" he asked. "No," said my OH ---"I'm 77!!"

He must have been chuffed to bits!  Bet he came back with a big smile on his face.