First ever bird watch

This is my first year of doing the bird watch and I was very surprised to see a tree creeper in my garden.

I did manage to get a couple of pictures of the tree creeper later on in the day but the quality of the pics weren't the greatest

There was an abundance of chaffinches and gold finches. I spotted a total of 14 different birds but spotting the tree creeper and a solitary siskin was the highlight of my hour.

• This is my 3rd garden watch and i am sorry to say how much the birs have declined in my garden over that time the things i have in my garden are a birds wish it is so sad our birds are on the decline

Polly

• Unknown said:

Well done for getting a Treecreeper..i've only seen one for about 15 seconds in the woods.

Alan , get yourself over here and I guarantee to get you a Treecreeper AND a Nuthatch in one afternoon   LOL

My gallery here

Checkout the forums' Community HOMEPAGE for lots of interesting posts from other members.

• I find it pays to find a likely spot then sit and wait to see what comes to you instead of going looking for them. When you're on the move , even at normal walking pace , you miss a lot. The birds see you coming long before you see them. Their survival depends on it.

My gallery here

Checkout the forums' Community HOMEPAGE for lots of interesting posts from other members.

• My first bird watch too, although I've been interested in birds since I was a kid (30 something now!).. Although I live only a couple of minutes from the centre of Birmingham we have loads of birds in our garden (there's lots of well established trees behind our garden that helps a lot)..