Complete this statement... 'When I do Big Garden Birdwatch, I hope to see...'

...long-tailed tits.

They have to be one of my favourite birds, and I really hope that I get a family of them during my hour birdwatch :)

Get all the latest news fromYnys-hir - the home of BBC Springwatch 2011!

• Unknown said:

...long-tailed tits.

They have to be one of my favourite birds, and I really hope that I get a family of them during my hour birdwatch :)

Unknown said:

...long-tailed tits.

Im have only just joined , but I love all the small birds , my small garden has many visiters , many  starlings, one very protective robin a regular , some tits not many sparrows is this normal for this time of year, I am still a novice.

annie

love our feathered friends, they bring so much pleasure.

• Waxwings as I have only seen them once!  We have had siskins, redpolls, redwings and bramblings in the garden since the cold weather started in December so I am hoping that these may turn up as well.

SueT

• more than one of our woodpeckers!  We have a male and a female who visit the peanuts regularly and another smaller, brighter male that I think is last year's chick.

Starlings are ten a penny here (in season, which it is now!) as are the great tits but I love to see a good variety of our resident and visiting birds.

As we move through the universe may we leave as light a touch as a butterfly wing on the fabric of the environment.

• Hi Lucinda,

the birds that visited our garden on Saturday between 12.30 and 13.30.

First up G S Woodpecker

Next came Mr and Mrs Bullfinch,

Then Long Tailed Tits

Now that would be a result,

Jas

• ....anything slightly-out-of-the-ordinary for my garden! (I mostly only get the usual species that everyone sees on a daily basis!)

• Goldcrests, after being regular visitors in 2009 havnt seen one in the garden for all of last year.