NEW RSPB WEBSITE COMING SOON!?!?

Should I wish you all a merry Xmas the now??

Not many details!

(Pardon the Scottish Accent)

• Linda257 said:
    If I worked in IT I would have an answer for you Ian...I know the inside parts of a computer much better than I know software so am afraid I do not have the solution.

So if there is no permanent solution! Maybe a permanent shutdown of this RSPB Community Forum should happen  As it seems the RSPB support there Facebook and Twitter(X) websites, more than the RSPB Community Forum at the present time!

Regards,

Ian.

• Outwith our control Ian..but my membership isn't ;-)

• stealthybutnotthatstealthy said:
    I still think the community should be 'members only'. I also still think the site should be shut down, broken links and all, unless/until there is an appropriate level of moderation.....if it isn't going to be made members only......

That would certainly make it easier to control what is happening but has implications in cost to altering the Software to enable membership checking, even though it would mean losing some contributors. Would RSPB opt for new software or attempt to get this software amended - or would closing the Community down be an easier option?

I totally agree with your earlier comments regarding the call for VolunteerModerators and their roles. It looked to me as if Moderation on here would be a long way down their list of tasks.

• Linda257 said:
    Outwith our control Ian..but my membership isn't ;-)

I didn’t say anything my membership either! My comment is! Maybe the RSPB Community should be shut down on a permanent basis! If no solution can be found about this past and present problem!

Regards,

Ian.

• Bobs_Retired said:

stealthybutnotthatstealthy said:
    I still think the community should be 'members only'. I also still think the site should be shut down, broken links and all, unless/until there is an appropriate level of moderation.....if it isn't going to be made members only......