WEEKLY CHAT (Non-Osprey) SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2021

Happy New Week and Happy Valentine's Day to anyone celebrating it  Heart eyes

• Diane - So pleased you managed to get to a supermarket and stock up. Your weather is beyond anything we in this part of England can possibly imagine. We thought we had problems with around six inches of snow and temperatures five, six and seven degrees below zero for a week was bad enough, but your weather makes ours sound like a minor irritation. Do take care - and I hope and pray your weather will improve very soon.

Lindy - I have been sending Jacquie Lawson cards for several years - I think they're wonderful. Such variety, I can always find something suitable for any occasion and any person. So clever. And you really only need to send half a dozen a year to get your money's worth. I hadn't seen the flamingo one, but will certainly use it in the future.

Hope everyone is keeping well and safe. Harelady, our temperature is supposed to go up to seventeen degrees at the weekend - we would often be happy with that in the middle of summer!
  • Good idea to use the car regularly, Harelady. They don't like being left for weeks!

Sunshine here, which is very welcome. Even put some of my OHs trousers out on the line!
  • My niece has been told there is no bleed on the brain and to get migraine medication from her GP, so that is a relief.
  • That's such good news DIBNLIB. You will all be much relieved.
  • DIANE So sorry you have had such a nightmare day. Abscesses are incredibly painful at the best of times. My OH is just back from the afternoon dog walk. He couldn't take the usual route as the path looked lethal and this morning we were told to avoid if poss. It will probably be a couple of days before we try again.