Photography

Hey all. I am a newbie here and I am planning to take my new Nikon D5300 to Frampton soon, I would love to hear from others about what photography gear they use on the marsh and maybe some tips on creating crystal clear shots. Thanks in advance. Gary
  • Hi Gary, congrats on your new camera, you don't tell us any more than which body you have, so it would be good for everyone to help you if they know what other kit you have, particularly lenses and maybe a good sturdy tripod?  Also you don't say if you have any photo experience?

Perhaps as a starter you could look at Neil Smith's images on Flickr which shows the EXIF info for his shots so you can see the kit he uses for the great shots he produces. His Flickr user name is neil smith2010.

RobO

• Hey there Rob, I knew I had left something out on my original post :)

I bought the Nikon D5300 18-55mm VR II Kit. It came with a AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VRII

Since Christmas I have also bought two more lenses, the Tamron AF70-300 f/4-5.6 Di LD Macro 1:2 and a Vivitar 500mm Mirror Lens f/ 8.0 MF

I have a nice vivitar tripod too on which I use a little hand held remote shutter release.

I have zero photography experience either but I am really getting hooked on using my new toys. I am so looking forward to April when I can get my hands on my new Hawke Endurance ED 16-48x68 Spotting Scope too. Cannot wait to take that to Frampton Marsh.

•  Hi-

Ruff- august 2013 Frampton- Lumix 200

S