Lapland Bunting?

Photos of bird I saw in High Peak, Derbyshire today (31/01/19). Think I saw a pair of them in same spot yesterday. Is this a Lapland Bunting? It's the only thing I can find that looks similar, but understand it's rare especially in these parts. Thanks

• I'm not an expert Mcbirdface but googling them it certainly could be, will be interesting to see what the others say.

Welcome to the community from Sheffield.

My Flickr photos

• Hi Mcbirdface

I've just had it confirmed it is a Lapland Bunting, can you tell where you spotted it?

My Flickr photos

• In reply to Alan.:

Hi Alan,

Birch Vale, between New Mills and Hayfield. Do you want exact spot description, or a grid reference, or is it just for general info?

• In reply to McBirdface:

I asked the guys at Sheffield Bird Study Group for an ID for you and they wanted to know if it was in their area.

Can you supply a Grid Reference for reporting purposes?

It's a special spot.

My Flickr photos

• Are you on Twitter?

My Flickr photos

• In reply to Alan.:

grid ref is SK019881. Along the rough track to the north of Wethercotes farm, around 0.7 km from the farm, a little before junction where there is a turn down to Rowarth (there's a 294m spot height on the 1:25000 map pretty much a this point). The bird seems to spend most of its time in the track itself, on the ground. If visiting maybe best to reply to me, as parking is tricky.

• In reply to Alan.:

No social media at all.

• In reply to McBirdface:

grid ref is SK019881. Along the rough track to the north of Wethercotes farm, around 0.7 km from the farm, a little before junction where there is a turn down to Rowarth (there's a 294m spot height on the 1:25000 map pretty much a this point). The bird seems to spend most of its time in the track itself, on the ground. If visiting maybe best to reply to me, as parking is tricky.