Ravens in my garden now. Are they scaring robins, dunnocks and wrens from eating bird food in my garden now? How can they return?

• Got to admit, I am more interested in the I.D. Guessed solutions to guessed facts is never going to be much help. We will never know. 

• In reply to Robbo:

Robbo said:
    Guessed solutions to guessed facts is never going to be much help

Because Daniera will do something different if it's, say, a Carrion Crow?

You've lost me Robbo, sorry.

"I'm not sure if I should dispose of the suet cake and logs as irs been almost 2 weeks plus its raining quite heavily where I live."

"This is my first time attracting birds into my garden."

• We will never know as question was posted over10 days ago.

My 'guess' comment isn't just about ravens. Could be jackdaws but we will never know. But, we would be guessing about the garden. We would also be assuming that birds have been scared away, which is also a guess. Unless a photo or two is provided, it is guessing. For example, it is easy to attract small birds into a garden. My current one for example. It was nigh on impossible to do so in a garden where I once lived.
  • In reply to Robbo:

You're right. I'm sure, Robbo.

I had guessed that Daniera's post was a genuine request for advice from people with, perhaps, more experience than her. And that she didn't care what the larger birds were. And that that didn't, actually, matter, or have much bearing on the help she could get here.

My mistake.

All the best -
    Dave
  • No one, incl you, gave an answer. That suggests more info or facts were required.

Seymour responded to the post two days after it was written. That appears to have been ignored. As has subsequent posts, incl yours.

IMO, it doesn't matter how inexperienced someone is. If more information is sought, to help inform, that seems reasonable.

You pointed out bird species wasn't relevent, but then didn't provide any answers. Did you therefore need more information too?