Weekly Chat (Non-Osprey), 31 December 2023

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope 2024 is the best year possible for all of you. I wish you peace and send you love, my friends. 

• Hi, all.

I am in the big city of Indianapolis until Monday night. My friends have gone off for a brief holiday, and I am dog sitting for their 5 dogs! Three pit bulls, one English setter, and one mix breed that has some German Shepherd blood, but has thick multi-colored fur, tall pointy ears and a lovely wild. long pointy face rather like a wolf or coyote.

They are all rescue dogs. Three were adopted from the local shelter, and two were rescued from the street. They have all bonded with me and crave my attention. LOL I have cared for Daisy (the English setter) , Sylvie (a pit bull), and Tuna (a pit bull) before. This is my first time with Pancho (the wild looking mix with the pretty fur) and Lefty (a beautiful black and white pittie mix who also has a long nose and tall ears). When I met Pancho, he knocked my hat off and sweetly kissed my ear. Lefty has to be cuddled next to me constantly.

I'll post again when I get home.

HEATHER: I'm so sorry you are again in hospital. Sending you healing.

ANNETTE: I hope you aren't experiencing the bad storms.

• Also, ANNETTE and BJANE or anyone:

My friends are subscribed to several streaming services, and I finally got to watch the movie "Don't Look Up" on Netflix. It is now my favorite movie ever. I highly recommend it. I also enjoyed the new movie "Rustin," the documentary/drama about Bayard Rustin. the advisor to Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. who organized the March on Washington.

• DIANE – Enjoy your “working” holiday! Sounds like a great relaxing time with furries and streaming.