Osprey worries 2023

Hi All,

I have been running a little pond for many years to photograph Ospreys fishing and i have a worry for 2023, for the last 11yrs i have stocked a pond that is visited by many different Ospreys from local nests including the Nest at Abernethy, i stock the pond with hundreds of fish each season, than in turn feeds many juveniles throughout the year, and while i want to retire from the early morning starts and guiding i still want the Ospreys to fish at the pond, 

I should contact someone at the RSPB main office i feel this is so important to the success of the Juveniles over the next few years.

Macdonald Hotel resort have been fantastic to work with over the years and allowed me to build the pond and guide photographers from all over Europe to the hides to photograph the Ospreys, and in turn i supply lots of fresh in return, the resort has applied to build 27 lodges around the pond and while i think most of Lodges are fine, i know the Lodges close to the water would be just too much for the Ospreys to accept, and there lies my worry.

If you love Ospreys and would like to object please only object to the Lodges close to the pond, the other Lodges won't bother the birds, any RSPB Officer... please pass this on.

• Hi Gordon - I've alerted LG HQ to your post and hope something will come of it.  Thank you for all you've done for our precious Ospreys.

IMAGICAT

• Thank you Gordon and thank you Scylla, I actually didn't know what to do for the best ! So glad you had a clue. 

Every success to you Gordon  - what a great job you do and I appreciate it .

• A wholehearted Thank You to you Gordon for the heads up and for everything you do to promote our precious Ospreys .. 

• Unknown said:

Thank you Gordon and thank you Scylla, I actually didn't know what to do for the best ! So glad you had a clue. 

Every success to you Gordon  - what a great job you do and I appreciate it .