LOCH GARTEN - May 2022

AX6 Axel and his lovely unringed partner Mistle are bonding well, and Mistle has been threatening to lay an egg - we await developments.

It seems that Mistle has been on the perch & nest all night:

IMAGICAT

• Unknown said:

16.32 Tiddler FOTD #3

Verification, yay !!!

IMAGICAT

• She's back with a stick while Axel calls.

Imagicat || Tiger's links || 2022 LG Obs

• 17.30-31 Axel is heard calling to Mistle and she responds from the nest. They are calling back and forth.

Imagicat || Tiger's links || 2022 LG Obs

• scylla said:

Ian S said:

Korky said:

Are you doubting my honesty scylla? See you in court ;-)

Could make the Wagatha Christie court case look very tame! Ian

~~~~~~~~~~

Trouble is, we're not WAGs so we can't afford it... but if Korky qualifies for legal aid I'll be very frightened

Dinna fret Scylla. I was a lawyer in my youth. I will dust off my gown, brush my wig and will be happy to act for you Pro bono!

Some people think Ospreys are a matter of life and death. I don't like that attitude. I can assure them it is much more serious than that. 

• SheilaFE said:

13.00             It's raining again – the wind must have changed direction.  Instead of blowing from the right, the south, the clouds are moving from the left, query north east

North-east is spot on. As were all your observations!

Some people think Ospreys are a matter of life and death. I don't like that attitude. I can assure them it is much more serious than that. 

• When Axel flew away at 16.41 he flew down to a branch on the left of the old cam tower. He flew off just before 17.36. Perhaps on a fishing expedition!

Birdie's DU Summaries 2018   https://www.imagicat.com/

• SheilaFE said:
    10.46.20    Mistle lands to help defend:  she had the fish.  Intruder flies off.  Axel intruder calls.  Axel was mantling.  Mistle crept up behind him, and he flapped possibly thinking she was the intruder. 

I watched that bit on scroll back. Made me laugh!!