Technical test thread 2011-forever

I thought I might bump up this thread which goes back to 2011 (it's been bumped before) and was started by the wonderful Tiger

It contains all sorts of useful info on technical problems, handy hints for inserting photos and links and, latterly, the fact that we seem to get 'notifications' that we can't get rid of (I'm up to 6).

If nothing else, another trip down memory lane.

• I am in need of tuition on producing crystal clear images from live chat on you tube and also, if possible, zooming in and retaining clarity. I am ashamed of my self taught method I use now:

1. Print screen after maximinising and freezing the live chat image (BTW your suggestion to reduce playback to 0.25 was invaluable!)

2. Paste image ointo a word document with landscape orientation.

3. Right click image and select 'save a picture'.I save it as a JPEG not the defailt option which I don't understand and can't remember. LOL!

4. Open a 'post' box here, and select the file I have just created.

Any suggestions would be greatfully appreciated!

Some people think Ospreys are a matter of life and death. I don't like that attitude. I can assure them it is much more serious than that. 

• CRinger said:
    Any suggestions

One suggestion that would get you started on the road to improving picture quality and/or changing sizes.

- - - - - - -

Create a folder for it in Downloads (I presume you don't have a partitioned drive with a separate data drive) and download into it IrfanView. - the 64-bit installer and the Plug-ins.  Instal IrfanView first, and during the process make it the default for IMAGES - then instal the plug-ins.

Sit back and think "WTH do I do with this?!  Wait for me, and I'm going to be a long while cos am v v tired now.