Unfortunate Blue Tit Nesting place

Hi we have a blue tit who has decided to nest in our cigarette box in our smoking shelter at work. I think a staff member found out when they put their butt in the tray it was flicked out again. We have put signs up around the box to stop it being used. Emailed the offices and put up signs in reception. What else can we do to ensure she is protected and how we can help her and her chicks when they are born? Does the male stay around to help feed them or does she need to leave the nest now and again? Should we put some mealworms out nearby?Any help would be welcome, I don’t want to disturb her and I don’t want her to get injured. Thanks for any help

• Hi GMayers,    sorry nobody got back to you so I'll do my best to try answer although I'm not an expert ............