• In reply to alisonc2095046433:

alisonc2095046433 said:

Thanks for that, not exactly pretty but not hugely expensive

I hope that was referring to the bird proofing and not my Frisky Feral lol

Unicum arbustum haud alit duos erithacos

(One bush does not shelter two Robins)

Zenodotus (3rd Century B.C.)

• In reply to Catlady:

Thank you catlady, what really irks is they have just moved in and the first time we speak they complain, yet I've been feeding birds here since we moved in 7 years ago. And the amount of birds visiting is not yet at its peak. Blackbirds still have nestlings and the starlings will no doubt have a second brood. By autumn the flock coming into the garden could be 100 strong before they disperse for the winter. Never had a neighbour like them before, it does not bode well for a harmonious future. But onwards and upwards I am still feeding and we will see what happens next.

• In reply to alisonc2095046433:

Monkeycheese it was most certainly not referring to your Frisky Feral, they would be welcome here though no doubt the neighbour would have something to say about it. I did indeed mean the spikes, rather prison wall looking but if it has to be then I will fit them.