Fancy getting your kids into nature? In the green spaces of Newcastle our outreach officer will be helping families do just that, with bags full of fun activities.

In August and September, park activities run from around 10:30 to around 4:30, with finishing times varying slightly dependent on weather.  

Mon 1 Aug: Saltwell

Tue 2 Aug: Jesmond Dene

Sat 6 Aug: Gosforth Central

Sun 7 Aug: Heaton

Mon 8 Aug: Saltwell

Tue 9th Aug: Jesmond Dene

Sat 13 Aug: Gosforth Central

Sun 14 Aug: Heaton

Mon 15 Aug: Saltwell

Sat 20 Aug: Gosforth Central

Sun 21 Aug: Heaton

Mon 22 Aug: Saltwell

Sat 27 Aug: Gosforth Central

Sun 28 Aug: Heaton

Mon 29 Aug: Saltwell

Sat 3 Sep: Gosforth Central

Sun 4 Sep: Heaton

If you need to find us, keep an eye out for the RSPB flags. 

To find out more about the overall project we're running with Aldi in 15 cities across Britain please visit rspb.org.uk/wildparks

Or see our full list of events to date.

Anonymous