• Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum welcomes Dippy the Dinosaur!

From January 22, The Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum in Glasgow will be saying a massive hello to Dippy. Sarah-Jayne Forster tells us more: A short history of Dippy In 1898, a near-complete skeleton of a Diplodocus was uncovered in Wyoming. Belon...
  • Glasgow Wildfest 2017: meet the artist!

Our leaflet for Glasgow Wildfest this year was illustrated by the artist Stuart Hatt. He tells us a bit about how he came up with the design. Hi! My Name is Stuart Hatt and I run ‘The Squid & Nib’ – an independent art and illustration...
  • Garden festival countdown: everyone is buzzing

My name is Hannah Grist, and I am a Lifelong Learning Officer based at the South and West Scotland Regional Office in Glasgow.

It is the beginning of September, which means that it is under a week to go until the Glasgow Wildlife Garden Festival 2014...

• Here there be dragons

Our guest blogger today is Emily Waddell , Scottish Dragon Finder Trainee at Froglife Common frog - Jacqueline Bradley There can be a surprising amount of amphibian and reptile activity in Scotland’s busiest cities, like Glasgow, you just...
  • Welcome to Giving Nature a Home in Glasgow!

Welcome to the new blog for the Giving Nature a Home in Glasgow project! My name is Fiona Weir, and together with my colleagues here at the RSPB, I’ll be keeping this blog up to date for the next few weeks and months. We’ll let you know...
  • A patch-worked collage of critters

In this blog, artist Josie Vallely explains how she became involved in the 2015 Glasgow Wildlife Garden Festival, and how the artwork for the festival leaflet was created. My name is Josie Vallely, and I am an artist and designer based in Glasgow...
  • Why were bees and flowers cycling around Glasgow?