What volunteering do you do?

Ohh first post in this forum!

What voluntary things are you involved in? 

Over the last year I've been involved in Bird Friendly Schools, at a local nature reserve and Volunteer & Farmer Alliance.

• I have been doing Volunteer and Farmer Alliance for the last 4 years, a Black Tailed Godwit nest watch for the past 5 years only last year there was no nest., a Tree Sparrow survey, for 3 years and variouse BTO surveys.  I have also done some Wildlife Trust volunteer work.

• PeregrineRhi said:

I volunteer at a variety of A Date With Nature events, and in the spring/summer do the 'Peregrines on the Clocktower' event  in Cardiff at least once a week. I'm looking to get involved in more voluntary work too.

Scruffiest Peregrine I ever saw was on Cardiff City Hall Tower. Not like our handsome boy at Yat Rock. It's a bit of a pants photo - snapped hastily through a phone cam held up to the scope.

• I've only been a RSPB member for a short while but I'm very keen to get involved and offer my services at one of my local reserves. I would ideally like to do something quite hands on, I recently inquired about a reception volunteer at the Fowlmere reserve but have yet had a reply but I will continue trying.

• Hi Daniel

Are you still waiting for a reply from Fowlmere?  If so please let me know and I will look into this for you.

Thanks for your intersest.

• Unknown said:

Hi Daniel

Are you still waiting for a reply from Fowlmere?  If so please let me know and I will look into this for you.

Thanks for your intersest.

Yes I am, I would appreciate it if you could do that for me Alan

Many Thanks

• Hi Daniel

Spoken to Doug, the warden at Fowlmere, and he will be in touch.

Best wishes

• Much appreciated Alan and I'll look forward to hearing from him.

Regards Daniel

• I have worked on Date with Nature Ironbridge, I do bird surveys for the BTO, and also volunteer at a local nature reserve doing practical conservation work

• Hiya,